And in the Morning, I’m makin’ WAFFLES!

Err…..Pancakes.

Yesterday I had the most amaze-a-balls breakfast!  Behold!On the plate–wheat germ pancakes.  In the bowl–plain yogurt, cocoa powder, stevia, protein powder.

I made up this delicious batch of whole wheat, flax seed, wheat germ pancakes.  My mom has been making these  pancakes for my sister every morning for the past few weeks.  After drooling over them for so long I finally decided to just make some for myself.  They came out perfect!  I love their rich wheat flavor and how they rise and get really fluffy if you cook them just a few minutes longer.  Mmmm…just how I like my pancakes!!

Molasses Wheat Germ Pancakes for one (adapted from Natural Healing Cookbook which I highly recommend)

Makes about 6 small pancakes

Ingredients:

1/2c Oat  Flour

3 TB Wheat Germ

2 TB Flax Seed Meal

1/2c Soy or Almond Milk

1/4c Eggwhites

1 TB Applesauce

1 TB Molasses (optional if you want it sweeter)

1 tsp baking powder

Note: if the batter is too thin you add in more flour until it’s thick enough.

Served with a side of carrots and peanut butter.

Look how fluffy!!

Well, my tummy is having a fit right now so I’d better get some brekkie for myself.  Hmm…..I think I’ll make pancakes again!

6 thoughts on “And in the Morning, I’m makin’ WAFFLES!

    • Thanks! I can’t tell you how many times my pancakes have come out flat and boring. I’ve tried using the flax-egg method about a dozen times but they never seem to work for me. Oh well!

  1. Pingback: Chocolate for Breakfast | Girl Meets Soy

Leave a Reply

