Foodie ABCS!!!

I’ve been seeing this survery going around the blog world and it looked like so much fun!!

A is for Apple, what’s your favorite variety?

I love the red delicious apples that as big as your freaking head and are crisp and juicy when you bite into them.

B: is for Bread, regardless of nutrition,
calories, or whole grains what is your favorite type to have a nice big piece
of?  

Sunflower Market’s homemade Oat Bran Bread.  This stuff isamazing!! So soft, and sweet! Yum!

C: is for Cereal what is your favorite kind currently (just one!)

Right now I am loving on Barbara’s Bakery Shredded Biscuits. It is the simplest cereal in the world, not sugary at all, but it is so good!

D: is for Doughnuts, you might not currently be eating them but
what kind do you fancy?

Ummm… yea…let’s refer to my eating disorder on this one.  I don’t really eat doughnuts anymore, and I actually don’t even really want to eat them anymore.  They don’t really appeal to me at all.  BUT if I did decided to have a doughnut, I would totally have one of those old fashioned blueberry frosted cake doughnuts….mmm……

E: is for Eggs, how would you like yours prepared?

 I totally OD’d on egg whites when I was anorexic so they really turn me off now.  But when I do eat them I like them either hardboiled, or whipped into some protein oats.

F: is for Fat Free, what is your favorite fat free product?  

FRUIT all the way baby!! And also cauliflower and carrots.  I may or may not have a sliiiiight addiction to those veggies.  Oh and also tomato paste for some strange odd reason…..

G: is for Groceries, where do you purchase yours?

Sproutsis my main squeeze.  At one point thestore clerks actually joked that I practically lived there because I was going there so often.  After that I was so embarrassed I cut down my shopping trips to, like, twice a week.  Other places I shop at are King Soopers, and Sunflower Market.

H: is for Hot Beverages, what is your favorite hot drink?

Hot cocoa made with real cocoa, and some stevia.

I: is for Ice Cream, pick a favorite flavor and add a fun topping.
  I really j’adore this new brand called Arctic Zero, 150 calorie ice cream.  The chocolate PB one is my fave.  I highly suggest it as a “starting point” for those who are in recovery that want to try scary foods like ice cream.  As for toppings, I have always been a big fan of adding raw oats and some PB to my ice cream.

J: is for Jams or Jellies, do you eat them, and if so what kind and flavor?

I don’t eat them very often but my favorite flavor would be just plain strawberry.  Also, I have had my eye on this mango jelly at Sunflower….so I might have to get some…

K: is for Kashi, name your favorite Kashi product?  

My favorite Kashi product……hmm…..oh yea!  I really LOVE their peanut butter & chocolate Kashi GoLean Chewy Bars!!!!  They taste just like a Reeses!!!

L: is for Lunch, what was yours today? SO DELICOUS!!  I made some scrambled tofu with shredded cabbage, a buttload of mushrooms, some chopped carrots and onions.  Then I added sage and marjoram for seasoning, and topped it off with hummus and tomato paste.  I also had some yogi (yogurt), an apple, and a PURE bar.
M: is for microwave, what is your favorite microwave meal/snack?

Steamed Broccoli.


N: is for nutrients, do you likes carbs, fats, or proteins best?

I am a carb fiend, but lately I am really loving protein.

O: is for oil, what kind do you like to use?  I don’t use oil.  Lame, I know.

P: is for protein, how do you get yours?

*Tofu

*Silken
Tofu

*Chickpeas

*Peanut
Butter

*Egg
Whites

*Protein
Powder

Q: is for Quaker, how do you like your oats?

I like my oats cooked in almond milk, with 2 egg whites and a half serving of protein powder whipped in, garnished with my special chocolate sauce, and a tablespoon of peanut butter.

R: is for roasting, what is your favorite thing to roast?

Butternut Squash.  I pretty much turned orange last winter because I was eating it like every other night.

S: is for sandwich, what’s your favorite kind?

My favorite sandwich of all time is a tempeh, nayo, and tomato paste sandwich.  If I could I would eat this every day.

T: is for travel, how do you handle eating while traveling? 

 I haven’t actually done any legit traveling since my eating disorder, but when I have to spend the night at someone else’s house I pack a ton of food to be prepared.

U: is for unique, what is one of your weirdest food combos?  

Tomato paste on carrots would probably be my weirdest.

V: is for vitamins, what kind do you take?

Multivitamin; ginger pills for tummy troubles.
W: is for wasabi, yay or nay?  

Nay, I hate spicy food.  I like actually being able to taste my food.

X: is for Xray, if we took an xray of your belly right now what would we see? 

My dinner which was a bunch of different veggies with tomato paste and nayonaise, some oatbran with pb and chocolate sauce, and an apple.

Y: is for youth, what food reminds you of your childhood?

So many:

*Kraft Macaroni n’ Cheese Shells—ONLY THE SHELLS!

*Lemon
filled sugar dusted doughnuts from Dunkin Doughnuts—probably my favorite memory from childhood.  My babysitter would always get us doughnuts every Friday and I ordered a lemon-filled every single time.

*Bubblegum Ice cream from Baskin Robbins—I have many fond memories of this treat.  This stuff defined my childhood.  Before I die I will definitely have it again just to reminiscence in the old days.

*Dunkaroos (ahhh…nostalgia….)

*Triple Decker Cheese Pizza from Little Caesar’s Pizza—A part of both me and my dad died that day when they discontinued this pizza.  It was amazing.

*Stuffed Crust Pizza, also from Little Caesar’s Pizza

And finally, probably my most unhealthy and weirdest combo ever as a kid….

*Lots of chocolate syrup mixed with many spoonfuls of peanut butter until super thick and creamy.  I also tended to add a few spoonfuls of rolled oats.

Z: is for zucchini, how do you prepare it?

Raw and with lots of tomato paste lol!

Well that was fun!!  I hope you guys enjoyed!!! 

What are some of your favorite foods on this list?

P.S.  I am working on a long and lengthy post about my history with exercise obsession.  It is going to be a 3 or 4 part series.  I will be posting it sometime this week! 

2 thoughts on “Foodie ABCS!!!

  1. I almost quit reading this post after I saw arctic zero. I respect your opinion, but I feel like that stuff taste like slightly flavored water sorbet. Call me a glutton, but I like gelato. Calories shmalories.
    Then I saw dunkaroos and I like you again 😉

    • Haha, I know that’s it’s not REAL ice cream and yeah it does taste slightly watered down but it IS a pretty big step for me in terms of eating some kind of ice cream again. Eventually I will get to the point where I can actually eat the real stuff. I’m not quite there yet but I’m conquering more and more of my fears everyday!

Leave a Reply

